DepEd in Davao says it’s “70% ready” to implement K-12

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

DAVAO CITY (MindaNews / 14 May) – The Department of Education said it is already “70 percent ready” to implement the K-12 system, which begins taking effect in senior high school (SHS) students in June for the upcoming school year.

Speaking at Thursday’s iSpeak media forum at City Hall, DepEd program supervisor Luz Tan said there were 25 private high schools that have been given accreditations for the K-12 program.

Tan said that this number was from the 80 private schools that met with the agency from around 250 schools in the city.

As of April 22, the following schools were given a provisional permit for senior high school:

Samson Polytechnic College of Davao, AMA Computer Learning Center of Davao del Sur, Interface Computer College, DMMA College of Southern Philippines, Ateneo de Davao University, Holy Cross of Davao College, San Pedro College;

University of Immaculate Concepcion, Assumption College of Davao, Holy Cross College of Calinan, Rizal Special Education Learning Center, Davao Christian High School, Philippine Women’s College of Davao, Brokenshire College;

Holy Cross of Mintal, Precious International School of Davao, Brokenshire College Toril, Colegio de San Ignacio, Holy Cross College of Sasa, Our Lady of Fatima Academy of Davao, Philippine Nikkei Jin Kai International School, Saint Joseph’s School of Toril;

Tecarro College Foundation, Saint Therese College of Science and Technology, and Davao Central High School.

Earlier this week, the DepEd national office released a partial list of DepEd and non-DepEd schools that offered K-12 program.

Aside from the DepEd and non-DepEd schools, the agency also released a list of higher education institutions (HEIs), technical vocational institutions (TVIs) and state universities and colleges (SUCs).

In a statement, Education Secretary Armin Luistro FSC said that “the 2014 and 2015 budgets already have allocations for 30,000 classrooms for SHS.”

He also said the initial target for the proposed 2016 budget is over 20,000 classrooms for SHS.

The partial list shows 3,839 public schools that were submitted to the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) for funding and to the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) for bidding and construction.

Also included is the initial list of the 1,866 non-DepEd schools, which include private schools, HEIs, TVIs, LUCs, and SUCs that have been cleared to offer SHS come June 2016. There are still applications being processed.

For Davao City, at least 30 schools were dubbed as ready for the K-12 program, namely Agro-Industrial Foundation College of the Philippines, Assumption College of Davao, Ateneo de Davao University, Brokenshire College, Brokenshire College Toril;

Christian Colleges of Southeast Asia, Colegio de San Ignacio, Davao Central College, Davao Central High School, Davao Christian High School, Davao Doctors College, Davao Wisdom Academy, DMMA College of Southern Philippines;

Holy Cross College of Calinan, Holy Cross College of Sasa, Holy Cross of Agdao, Holy Cross of, Davao College-Main Campus, Holy Cross of Mintal;

Imma-Con Schoo of Davao, Intercity College of Science and Technology, Joji Ilagan Career Centre Foundation, Jose Maria College, Our Lady of Fatima Academy -Davao, Philippine Nikkei Jin Kai International School, Philippine Women’s College of Davao;

Philippines Women’s College of Davao, Precious International School of Davao, Rizal Special Education Learning Center, Saint Joseph’s School of Toril, Saint Peter’s College of Toril, San Pedro College;

Soli Deo Gloria Christian Academy, Southern Philippines Baptist Theological Seminary, Stella Maris Academy of Davao, Tecarro College Foundation, Thompson Christian School, and University of the Immaculate Conception.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.