Governor Mujiv Hataman of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MNLF) chair Al Haj Murad Ebrahim, the Front’s nominee to the post of Chief Minister of the 80-member Bangsamoro Transition Authority and Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process Carlito Galvez, Jr., flash the Peace sign during a meeting on the transition process at the Office of the Regional Governor in Cotabato City on 30 January 2019. The newly-ratified RA 11054 or the Organic Law for the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao provides that the ARMM is deemed abolished upon its ratification and the BTA will serve as the transition government until the first set of officials is elected in May 2022. Photo courtesy of OPAPP