Kadayawan Open Bowling Tourney opens July 29

The Champion team will receive P10, 000 while the first and second runner-up will get P6, 000 and P4, 000, and trophies. Third runner-up will also take home P3, 000.

The winner in the singles masters competition for both men and women will bring home P1, 000 plus a trophy.

The Provincial government of North Cotabato leads the teams that have confirmed their participation in the 21st Kadayawan sa Dabaw Open Bowling Championships which is part of theDavao Kadayawan Festival.

North Cotabato will field two teams in the government/private division.
" This is a first time that a provincial government will participate in the tournament, " said Orteza.

Other participating teams aside from North Cotabato are defending champion Davao City Water District, Department of Envioronment and Natural Resources (DENR), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) and Bureau of Fire.

The top four teams after the preliminaries will play in the up the ladder championships. Top team in every division will avail a twice to beat advantage.
(Rico Biliran/MindaNews)