11th Nestle Beach Volley Mindanao elims set March 29-30 ?07

Invited are Davao City-based Holy Cross of Davao College, University of Mindanao-Davao, University of Immaculate Concepcion and Ateneo De Davao University, Tagum City's University of Mindanao-Tagum, Cagayan De Oro City's Capitol University and Xavier University, Tawi-Tawi's Mindanao State University-Tawi- tawi and Tawi-tawi Regional Agricultural College, Marawi City's Mindanao State University-Marawi and Misamis University.

Organizers said only six teams each in men's and women's categories will be accommodated based on the entry form submitted. A screening committee will determine the final entries, the organizers added.

A confirmation letter will be sent to qualified teams requiring them to submit credential documents not later than Jan 15, 2007.

The top three teams in each division will advance to the semi-finals, which will be held in Boracay on April 19-20. The finals are set April 21.

The two-day Mindanao qualifying will follow a modified elimination format of the Federation of Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB).

A P200, 000 prize goes to the national champion with another P50, 000 going to the winning coach.