UM-A, Calinan High rule RRD sepak takraw tourney

UM-A trounced the DMMA College of Southern Philippines, 2-0, in the finals to capture the college division title.
Errol Valencia relently attacked at the net to pile up more points for UM-A, which started to pull away for good from 16-14 to 20-15. Mark Ong and Enjon Latonio helped with the defense to stop the attacks from DCSP.

DCSP had to rely on Melbert Ecoy, currently being courted by Philippine Amateur Sepak Takraw Association (Pasta) officials to join the national team in Manila, but they could not find a solution to destroy UM-A's better plays and defense.
On the other hand, Calinan High bested A.L. Navarro National High, 2-0, in the high school finals to clinch the crown.

The Agustin Juyad-mentored Louie Andrade, Joel Libaton, Neil Mark Villaflor employed a better offense to stop the squad of Jerson Too, Randy Trestiza, Lyster Intal, Chruck John Belesario and coach Bong Laureano.
Malabog SK settled for second runner-up after beating Malabog National High School-B.

Awarding of prizes immediately followed with Davao Sipa Sepak Takraw Association president Nilda Sebellino leading officials in the ceremony.

The tournament was presented by Mayor Rodrigo Duterte with City Sports Coordinator Christopher "Bong" Go's support and sanctioned by Pasta Davao.
In the cycling challenge, Great Logistic Circle ruled the 2007 Pamaskong Handog ni Mayor Rodrigo Duterte Cycling Challenge Saturday at Barangay Catalunan Grande.
The champions clocked three hours, 39 minutes and 13 seconds to beat the riders of Vice Mayor Inday Sara who submitted three hours, 42 minutes and 28 seconds.
University of Mindanao Broadcasting Network placed third in 3:44.22 while Kambras came in fourth at 3:56.04.

Kennedy Guinoo topped the individual category while Dexter and Glen Nonato followed at second and third places, respectively.

Jun Villa Amador won the beginner's class while Jovan Sesaldo followed at second and Charlito Esperar at third while Dennis Lamigo went home with the master's title and Joel Parba and Alley Generalao settled for the second and third spots.
SK Federation president Halila Sudagar was the guest of honor who fired the starting gun of the race presented by Mayor Rodrigo Duterte and supported by City Sports Coordinator Christopher "Bong" Go and the Samahang Siklista Kooperatiba ng Dabaw chaired by Jun Paholio. (Rico Biliran / MindaNews)