Where were your Reps last Friday?

DAVAO CITY (MindaNews/07 June) — At least 31 of 139 Mindanawon representatives were either “absent or were present but did not respond to the roll call for some unknown reasons” last Friday, when the Freedom of Information bill was killed at the House of Representatives in Quezon City.

The list was issued by House Speaker Prospero Nograles, 1st district Representative of Davao City.

Of the 139 representatives listed, 31 are Mindanawons.

Here is the list of Mindanawon reps and their areas of representation.

Agusan del Norte: Jose Aquino II and Edelmiro Amante A
Agusan del Sur: Rodolfo Plaza
Bukidnon: Candido Pancrudo, Jr
Cagayan de Oro: Rolando Uy
Compostela Valley: Rommel Amatong
Davao Oriental: Thelma Almario and Nelson Dayanghirang
Davao del Norte: Antonio Lagdameo
Davao del Sur: Marc Douglas Cagas IV and Franklin Bautista
Lanao del Norte: Abdullah Dimaporo
Lanao del Sur’s Faysah Dumarpa and Pangalian Balindong
Misamis Occidental: Marina P. Clarete and Herminia Ramiro
North Cotabato: Emmylou J. Talino-Mendoza
Sarangani: Erwin Chiongbian
South Cotabato: Arthur Pinggoy
Surigao del Norte: Francisco Matugas and Guillermo Romarate, Jr.
Sulu: Yusoph Jikiri;
Zamboanga Sibugay: Ann Hofer
Zamboanga del Norte. Cesar Jalosjos, Cecilia Jalosjos-Carreon;
Zamboanga del Sur: Victor Uy
Zamboanga City: Maria Isabelle G. Climaco and Erico Basilio A. Fabian

Also listed are party-list representatives who are Mindanawons: Anak Mindanaw’s Mujiv Hataman and Ariel Hernandez, Gabriela’s Luz Ilagan.

Ilagan was unavailable for comment. Hernandez responded through his public administrative officer, Ronnel, who told MindaNews Hernandez “was in our office” when the roll call was called and no quorum was reached. Nograles adjourned the session.

Rep. Joel Villanueva (Party List Citizens Battle Against Corruption sent text messages stating that “the following were in Congress but stepped out during the roll call:”

Hataman, Hernandez, Boyet Gonzalez, Jack Enrile, Conrad Estrellla, Eski, Orlando Fua, Pabling Garcia, Dong, Koko Lacson, Oca Malapitan, Tarzan, Marcoleta, Tomawis, Pinggoy, Magui Guiniguindo and Lala Talinio-Mendoza.

Of the 17 listed by Villanueva, four are Mindanawons: Hataman, Hernandez, Pinggoy and Talino-Mendoza. (MindaNews)