6 Mindanawons in Top 10 of Teachers’ board exam for Elementary; 2 in Top 10 for High School

DAVAO CITY (MindaNews/21 April 2013) – Six Mindanawons made it to the Top Ten passers in the March 10, 2013 Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET)-Elementary, two of them from the Mindanao State University (MSU) in Marawi City and one from the Notre Dame of Jolo College.

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Board for Professional Teachers (BPT) announced on April 18 that 10,310 elementary teachers out of 37,117 examinees (27.78%) and 15,223 secondary teachers out of 38,433 examinees (39.61%) passed the LET.

Twenty-nine examinees were listed as Top Ten passers in the LET-Elementary topped by graduates of the University of the Philippines in Diliman. Another 29 examinees were listed as Top Ten Passers in the LET-Secondary topped by a graduate of the Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila.

The new licensed elementary school teachers from Mindanao who made it to the Top Ten are 5th placer Ginalyn Baco Fuentes of the Western Mindanao University (88%); 6th placer Junaida Macasil-Bula of MSU-Marawi (87.80%), 7th placer Neil Jay Gaspar Roda of MSU-Marawi (87.60%), and 10th placers who scored 87% : Edwin Abduhasad Abrasa of Notre Dame of Jolo College, John Carl Sogo-an Aunso and Joy Amigleo Soylon both of the University of Mindanao in Davao City.

The new licensed high school teachers from Mindanao who made it to the Top Ten are 10th placers Julie Ann Igcalinos Amto of the University of Mindanao-Tagum and Al Kevin Nunez Lumanas of the Holy Cross of Davao College who both got 90.20%.

The  Top Ten LET-Elementary passers:

  1. Aileen Ventinilla Dacasin, UP Diliman (89.80%)
  2. Mae Gabrielle de Chavez Gabrieles, UP Diliman (89.60%)
  3. Christine Abigail Piniano Andoy, Holy Name University (formerly Divine Word-Tagbilaran) (88.60%)
  4. Jestoni Limpangog Potot, University of Cebu in Lapulapu and Mandaue (88.20%)
    Arlaj Somera Turingan, UP Diliman (88.20%)
  5. Rachel Red Amparo, UP DIliman (88%)
    Kristel Marie Dianne Bunag de Ramos, St. Scholastica’s College (88%)
    Ginalyn Baco Fuentes, Western Mindanao State Univeristy-Zamboanga City (88%)
  6. Junaida Macasil Bula, MSU-Marawi (87.80%)
    Lara Gale Cayanog Castro, University of Saint Louis-Tuguegarao (87.80%)
    Rez Guiller Abing Ongcoy, HolyName University (87.80%)
  7. Ivy Joy Bognot Cunanan, UP Diliman (87.60%)
    Sheena Torren Merino, University of Baguio (87.60%)
    Neil Jay Gaspar Roda, MSU-Marawi (87.60%)
    Charito Macua Sayson, Holy Name University (87.60%)
  8. Karisse Anne Grasparil Legaspi, UP Diliman (87.40%)
    Janel Cabalag Panganiban, Saint Scholastica’s College (87.40%)
    Stephanie Marie Casino Relampagos, UP Diliman (87.40%)
  9. Mirasol Parantar Boyles, University of the East-Manila (87.20%)
    Erika Jane Cortes Pagado, University of the Cordilleras (formerly Baguio C.F.) (87.20%)
    Janine Leveriza Pogoso, Philippine Normal University-Manila (87.20%)
    Devina Dagcuta Redillas, National Teachers College (87.20%)
  10. Edwin Abduhasad Abrasa, Notre Dame of Jolo College (87%)
    John Carlo Sogo-an Aunso, UM-Davao City (87%)
    Junalie Labajo Brago, Talisay City College (87%)
    Jam Visaya Fallardia, UP Diliman (87%)
    Andrea Isabel Sarabia Ilagan, UP Diliman (87%)
    Creslie Jean dela Rosa Palanca, Holy Name University (87%)
    Joy Amigleo Soylon, UM-Davao City (87%)

The Top Ten LET-Secondary passers:

  1. Percival Byron Salazar Bueser, Pamantasan Ng Lungsod ng Maynila (94%)
  2.  Conrado Trinidad Sotelo, Manila Tytana Colleges, Inc [formerly Manila Doctors College] (92%)
  3. Alex Bernadas Brigoli, West Visayas State University-La Paz (91.60%)
  4. Kristine Joy Castillo Paas, UP Diliman (91.40%)
  5. Ian Emerson Dalanon Abellano, Universidad De Santa Isabel [Col De Sta Isabel] (91.20%)
    Kevin Christopher Bolima Cordoviz, UP Diliman (91.20%)
    Alvin John Tubato Mayor National Teacher’s College (91.20%)
    Jose Angelo Soler Nate Bicol University-Legazpi (91.20%)
  6. Aianne Lagan Bustamante Saint Louis University (91%)
    Jonan Marie Florida Obias, UP Los Baños (91%)
  7. Marieta Cabarios Baysa, University of Santo Tomas (90.80%)
    Sheila Mae Mangubat Diano, Cebu Normal University [Cebu State College]  (90.80%)
    Irvin Lim Ong, Our Lady Of Fatima University, Valenzuela (90.80%)
    Carla Joy Perillo Palado, Urdaneta City University [Ccu] (90.80%)
  8. Marlena Joy Gandola Barker, Central Philippine University (90.60%)
    Edmon Bereber Escosia, UP-Visayas, Iloilo City (90.60%)
    Ariel Nalbog Mabudyang, Saint Louis University (90.60%)
    Ma Arra Balinas Santos, Marikina Institute of Science & Technology (90.60%)
  9. Maria Isabel Delos Reyes Bautista, University of Santo Tomas (90.40%)
    Wina Joy Mercado Calimlim, University of Pangasinan (90.40%)
    Carmelette Cawaling Davila, De La Salle University-Dasmariñas (90.40%)
    Cristopher Sidro Laodenio, University of Eastern Philippines, Catarman (90.40%)
  10. Julie Ann Igcalinos Amto, University of Mindanao-Tagum (90.20%)
    Paolo-Niño Herrera Arceo, Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila (90.20%)
    Christine Palangre Catigan, UP-Visayas, Iloilo City (90.20%)
    Amelia Obar Guansing,  Araullo University (90.20%)
    Philip Amiel Briones Lopez, Lpu-St. Cabrini College Of Allied Medicine, Inc. (90.20%)
    Al Kevin Nunez Lumanas, Holy Cross of Davao College (90.20%)
    Angielo Labajo Pahamutang, Talisay City College (90.20%)

The Board for Professional Teachers is composed of Dr. Rosita L. Navarro, Chair; Dr. Reynaldo T. Peña and Dr. Paz I. Lucido as members.

Results of the LET are available at the PRC website.

Registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card and Certificate of

Registration will start on April 29, the PRC said.

Those who passed must bring a duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal;  latest Community Tax Certificate or cedula;  metered documentary stamp for the Oath Form; and the initial registration fee of P600 and annual registration fee of P450 for 2013-2016.

The PRC said they “should personally register and sign in the roster of registered professionals.”

The dates and venues for the oathtaking ceremonies of the passers will be announced later, the PRC said.  (MindaNews)