How Mindanao’s representatives voted for the House Speaker

 DAVAO CITY (MindaNews/24 July) –  Fifty two representatives of Mindanao’s 59 congressional districts crossed party lines on July 22 to vote for Quezon City Rep. Feliciano Belmonte as Speaker of the House.

Belmonte was reelected Speaker, earning 244 votes against San Juan Rep. Ronaldo Zamora’s 19 votes and Leyte Rep. Ferdinand Martin Romualdez’ 16 . Two abstained while seven were absent, according to a document on the voting for Speakership prepared by the House of Representatives’ Public Relations and Information Bureau (PRIB).

Four Mindanawon district representatives voted for Romualdez while three voted for Zamora.

Among the ten party-list representatives who are also Mindanawons, six voted for Belmonte while four voted for Zamora.

The table below, prepared by MindaNews, lists in alphabetical order the Mindanawon congressional district representatives and party-list representatives who hail from Mindanao, their parties or party-list groups, their districts and their terms in Congress, and from the PRIB document,  the Speaker they voted for.


Table prepared by MindaNews
Acharon, Pedro Jr. South Cot 1 2 NPC Belmonte
Acosta, Malou Bukidnon 1 1 LP Belmonte
Adiong, Ansaruddin Lanao del Sur 1 1 LP Belmonte
Almario, Thelma Davao Oriental 6 Lakas-CMD Belmonte
Almonte, Jorge Misamis Occ 1 2 LP Belmonte
Amante, Erlpe John Agusan Norte 2 1 Kusog Agusanon Belmonte
Amatong, Isagani Zambo Norte 3 1 LP Belmonte
Amatong, Rommel ComVal 2 3 LP Belmonte
Arbison, Maryam Sulu 2 1 LP Belmonte
Bag-ao, Arlene Dinagat Islands 1 LP Belmonte
Balindong, Pangalian Lanao del Sur 2 3 LP Belmonte
Bautista, Franklin Davao del Sur 2 4 LP Belmonte
Belmonte, Vicente Iligan City 2 LP Belmonte
Cabilao, Belma Zambo Sib 1 6 NP Belmonte
Cagas, Mercedes Davao del Sur 1 1 NP Belmonte
Catamco, Nancy North Cot 2 2 LP Belmonte
Cerilles, Aurora Zambo Sur 2 2 NPC Belmonte
Dayanghirang, Nelson Davao Oriental 2 3 LP Belmonte
Del Rosario, Antonio Rafael Davao Norte 1 3 LP Belmonte
Dimaporo, Imelda Lanao Norte 1 2 NPC Romualdez
Dimaporo, Abdullah Lanao Norte 2 5 NPC Romualdez
Flores, Florencio, Jr. Bukidnon 2 2 NP Zamora
Fortun, Lawrence Agusan Norte 1 1 LP Belmonte
Garay, Florencio Surig Sur 2 3 LP Belmonte
Garcia-Albano, Mylene Davao City 2 3 LP Belmonte
Go, Arnulfo Fegarido Sultan Kud 2 3 NUP Belmonte
Hataman-Salliman, Hadjiman Sabbihi Basilan 2 LP Belmonte
Hernandez, Ferdinand South Cot 2 1 NPC Belmonte
Hofer, Ann Zambo Sib 2 2 LP Belmonte
Jalosjos, Seth F Pal Zambo Norte 1 2 NP Zamora
Labadlabad, Rosendo Zambo Norte 2 3 LP Belmonte
Lagdameo, Antonio Davao Norte 2 3 NUP Belmonte
Lobregat, Celso Zambo City 1 3 LDP Belmonte
Loong, Tupay Sulu 1 2 NUP Belmonte
Mangudadatu, Zajid Maguindanao 2 1 LP Belmonte
Matugas, Francisco Surig Norte 1 3 LP Belmonte
Nograles, Karlo Alexei Davao City 1 3 NUP Belmonte
Nuño, Lilia Zambo City 2 1 Ind Belmonte
Oaminal, Henry Misamis Occ 2 1 NP Belmonte
Pacquiao, Emmanuel Sarangani 2 UNA/People’s Champ Movement Belmonte
Plaza, Ma. Valentina Agusan Sur 1 2 NUP Belmonte
Plaza-Mellana, Evelyn Agusan Sur 2 2 NUP Belmonte
Pichay, Philip Surig Sur 1 3 Lakas Romualdez
Rodriguez, Rufus Bautista CDO 2 3 Centrist Democratic Party of the Philippines Belmonte
Romarate, Guillermo, Jr. Surig Norte 2 2 LP Belmonte
Romualdo,  Xavier Jesus Camiguin 1 NPC Belmonte
Roque, Oneil Bukidnon 4 1 NPC Belmonte
Sacdalan, Jesus North Cot 1 2 LP Belmonte
Sahali, Ruby Tawi-tawi 1 LP Belmonte
Sakaluran, Raden Camlian Sultan Kud 1 2 Ind Belmonte
Sema, Bai Sandra Maguindanao 1 3 LP Belmonte
Tejada, Jose North Cot 3 1 Ind Zamora
Unabia, Peter Misamis Or 1 2 LP Belmonte
Ungab, Isidro Davao City 3 3 LP Belmonte
Uy, Juliette Misamis Or 2 1 Ind Romualdez
Uy, Rolando “Klarex” CDO 1 2 LP Belmonte
Yu, Victor Zambo Sur 1 3 NPC Belmonte
Zamora-Apsay, Ma. Carmen ComVal 1 3 LP Belmonte
Zubiri, Jose Ma. III Bukidnon 3 3 Bukidnon Paglaum Party Belmonte
PARTY-LIST REPS (who hail from Mindanao)
Bello, Silvestre III 1-BAP 1 Zamora
Hataman, Sitti Djalia Turabin Anak Mindanao 1 Belmonte
Ilagan, Luz Gabriela 3 Zamora
Lopez, Carol Jayne Yacap 3 Zamora
Masongsong, Edgardo I-CARE 1 Belmonte
Paez, Cresente COOP-NATTCO 3 Belmonte
Piamonte, Mariano A Teacher 3 Belmonte
Rodriguez, Maximo, Jr. Abante Mindanao 2 Belmonte
Zarate, Carlos Isagani Bayan Muna 1 Zamora