Dabawenyo tops dentistry exam, 2 others in Top 10

DAVAO CITY (MindaNews / 21 Jan) – A Dabawenyo topped last year’s Dentistry Licensure Examination while two others landed in the top 10, according to a release of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).

Ben Jay Abayato Maxino, 23, from the Mindanao Medical Foundation College, garnered an average of 85.43 percent, topping 725 takers of the December 2014 written exam and the 271 practical phase earlier this month.

Jan Michael Silvosa Antes gained an average of 83.77 percent while fellow Davao Medical School Foundation (DMSF) student Shahzaadee Bello Imlan got 83.07 percent.

According to the PRC results released Tuesday, 268 out of 725 passed the test in December while 257 out of 271 passed the practical exam held this month by the Board of Dentistry.

The results were released four working days after the last day of examination.

Other Topnotchers include students from Southwestern University, University of the Philippines Manila, Cebu Doctors’ University, and Centro Escolar University.

Faye Jennifer Cabrera from Southwestern University got the third spot in the topnotchers’ list.

Elgimaine Louise Barroso, Denica Jena Espares, and Mario Antonio Carpio from UP Manila got the 4th, 5th and 10th place, respectively. Cristy Allysa Almonte and Rose Elaine Li from Cebu Doctors got the 7th and 10th spot.

Carpio and Li shared the 10th spot with 82.40 percent.

According to the PRC, the registration for the issuance of the PRC ID card and the certificate of registration is from Monday, January 26, until Wednesday, January 28.

Passers who wish to register with the PRC are required to bring their accomplished oath form, cedula, passport sized picture (colored with white background and complete name tag), and two sets of metered documentary stamps and one short brown envelope with name and profession.

Passers will also be asked to pay the initial registration fee of P600 and annual registration fee of P450 for 2015-2018.

Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the roster of registered professionals, the PRC said.

The date and venue for the oathtaking ceremony of the new successful examinees will be announced later.